• 2019 APEGA Summit Awards

    The next APEGA Summit Awards Show is on April 25, 2019

    Join us at TELUS Convention Centre in Calgary to honour and recognize greatness in engineering and geoscience in Alberta.

2018 Summit Award Recipients

2018 Research Excellence Award Recipient

Awarded to Dr. Yang Gao, P.Eng., whose geomatics research on Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) is drastically improving accuracy and lowering the costs of location-based technology.

Read More

2018 Outstanding Mentor Award Recipient

Awarded to Brian Thicke, P.Eng., who introduced many young engineers to the relatively unknown field of forensic engineering and guided them onto a new and exciting career path.

Read More

2018 Excellence in Education Award Recipient

Awarded to Dr. Simaan AbouRizk, P.Eng., for more than 30 years of teaching, mentoring, and guiding young engineers, in both academic and industrial settings.

Read More

2018 Early Accomplishment Award Recipient

Awarded to Dr. Nashaat Nassar, P.Eng., for a large body of work that includes hundreds of papers and presentations, dozens of university courses taught, and recognition on the international level.

Read More

2018 Community Service Award Recipient

Awarded to Reza Nasseri, P.Eng., who has personally and professionally donated over $20 million to a variety of charities, and who actively fosters a culture of shared construction industry advancements.

Read More

2018 Centennial Leadership Award Recipient

Awarded to Leah Lawrence, P.Eng., for leadership and advocacy for entrepreneurs that are innovating towards better environmentally sustainable technology across Alberta and Canada.

Read More

2018 Environment and Sustainability Award Recipient

Awarded to the Fort McMurray Wildfire Cleanup Team who coordinated the efficient removal and recovery of more than 203,000 tons of waste in the wake of the 2016 wildfires in Fort McMurray.

Read More

2018 Women in Engineering and Geoscience Award Recipient

Awarded to Dr. Lynne Cowe Falls, P.Eng., for work mentoring a generation of young women engineer, and in developing the Homes of Hope program building homes in Mexico for disadvantaged families.

Read More